Wise Pet 高級寵物網上專門店,多種正貨天然貓糧,狗糧,購物滿 $600,正價貨品 95折。購物滿 $1,000,正價貨品 9折 (詳情請參考優惠專頁)。大部份香港地區$400 以上免費送貨 (詳情請參考送貨安排)。庫存會以電郵確認,2-4 個工作天內送貨。

常見問題

為什麼你們網站沒有很多流行大眾化的品牌?

答:我們不只是一間寵物店,亦是動物愛護者。在選擇產品時有多種考慮,其中最重要的是產品質素。很多大眾化流行品牌的寵物食品、用品都是用次等成份製造 (則勳物級食用成份) 。雖然這些產品有一定的需求,我們都不希望售賣這些產品。

   

我的寵物吃什麼都一樣,為什麼要選用人類食用成份的貓狗糧呢?

答: 寵物和人類一樣,各有不同的體質。事實上,有些寵物可長期吃劣質食糧,亦沒有明顯的健康問題。亦有寵物在數年後 ,在踏入中、老年期才出現問題。但是,食物或健康有密切關係卻是鐵一般的事實。

大部份的寵物主人,其實不知道所餵飼的貓狗糧的成份。若知道了是用患病或人道毀滅的動物屍體、腐肉、副產品和穀類製品的殘渣製成的 ,您還會放心讓寵物享用嗎?

  

什麼叫 4-D 肉?什麼貓狗糧是選用 4-D 肉的?

答: 4-D 代表 dead,dying,diseased and down。 4-D 肉便是這些禽畜的肉或其副產品。更甚的是,由於要防止這些劣質肉類流入人類食物市場 ,4-D 肉都要先經化學的變質處理 (denatured),才運送去製造寵物食品的工場,處理過程所用的化學品都是高毒性的。

除非生產商聲明它們的成份是人類食用級數,一般市面上出售的品牌都用 4-D 肉製造 (儘管它們自稱用"新鮮"雞肉、羊肉之類)。問題是 AAFCO 並不容許生產商把 "人類食用級數 " 印在標籤上,所以要選擇好的食糧,主人便要多做工夫,仔細比較研究了。

  

為什麼你們售賣的品牌沒有聽過呢?

答: 市面上一些常見的品牌,都是大型的寵物食品生產商所製造的。不幸地,這些生產商往往為降低成本,只會選用平價的劣質成份。由於他們在市場的日子較長及廣做宣傳 ,所以亦較為人熟悉。

在這十多年,外國出現了一批小型的生產商,他們著重所用成份的質素,在外國已引起廣泛注意。這些產品引入香港市場的時間還短,沒有大規模的產品宣傳,所以較少人知道。

我們鼓勵大家到各生產商的網站細閱有關資料,以作比較。事實上,成份的好與壞比知名度對寵物的健康更有保證。

  

我的寵物喜歡吃某牌子的食糧或小食,是否表示它們較有營養?

答:不一定。一些食品加入了糖份、人造調味料或動物脂肪等來吸引寵物,但營養價值不高,最好還是看清楚成份。

  

吃食物補充劑或營養素會過量嗎?是否真有需要?

答:寵物不一定要吃食物補充劑或營養素。但是由於食糧的生產過程需高溫、高壓處理,很多營養會受破壞,吃一些食物補充劑可補不足。另外 ,貓狗糧多用肉類和穀物製造,少有蔬菜水果所提供的植物營養 (phytonutrients),這些營養卻是最有效的抗氧化劑。以天然食物提取的營養素又比人造合成的為佳,因為較易吸收和被使用,亦較少出現過量問題。例如胡蘿蔔素可轉化為維他命A,過多的會排出體外,但食用過量的人造維他命A則會中毒。

細心觀察您的寵物往往可知道牠們的需要,如您的寵物喜歡吃草、泥或自己的糞便,或是消瘦、皮毛乾燥等,便表示牠們缺乏某些營養了。但也不要把所有營養素都給寵物吃,吃多了也是有害的。

  

經常轉換貓狗糧有害嗎?

答: 有兩種說法。一些人認為選定了一種好的食糧,便不好隨便轉換了。另一種說法是:每一種貓狗糧的配方都不同,很難說某一個配方已是最完美,轉換貓狗糧長遠來說可得到較均衡的營養 ,因為配方A所缺少的可由配方B提供。當然,轉換時亦要選擇同等級數的食糧。

  

如何轉換食糧?

答:一般來說,換糧需要7至10天時間,第一天用9成舊糧混1成新糧,然後每天漸漸增加新糧的比例,直至完全餵飼新糧為止。這樣可減少因轉糧引起的腸胃不適。

  

我的寵物有虱、蚤及皮膚病 ,到獸醫處買殺蟲藥、抗生素等,不是很方便嗎?有什麼問題?

答:不錯,若寵物有健康問題,到獸醫處診治是需要的。但過量或隨便使用抗生素,有利病菌產生抗藥性,而且亦是治標不治本的。若真要使用藥物 ,可在健康好轉後檢討一下寵物的食糧或環境是否需要改善,提高免疫力才是最好的方法。殺蟲藥都帶有毒性,我們每天已接觸很多的有害物質,這些物質在體內可以有協同作用 (synergistic effects),大大增加它們的毒性 ,對身體的長遠影響是不容忽視的。經常使用有害物質對寵物、主人及環境都沒有益處。

  

你們有退貨及換貨服務嗎?

答: 若我們的貨品有變壞或破損,請在收貨後七天內通知我們,我們會安排換貨或退款。收貨後請仔細檢查貨品,確保是你要訂購的物品,任何已打開的食物或已使用過的用品都不能退貨或換貨。如果你訂錯了貨品,或任何原因在收貨後改變主意的話,都要自付換貨費用,請參考「購買方法」。

  

我無法登入我的帳戶!

答:請刷新頁面。 如果失敗,請嘗試刪除瀏覽器的 Cookie。 如果您仍然無法登錄,請通過 info@wisepet.com 與我們聯繫,我們將協助您。

Wise Pet is an online shop selling only high quality natural pet products. We provide 5% discount on orders >$600*, 10% discount on orders over $1000* (*regular priced products only) and free delivery on orders over $400 for most part of HK (please refer to shipping policy). Delivery will be made in 2-4 business days.  Please refer to the discount page for more details. 

FAQ

I can't find many popular brands here, why don't you add them to your shop?

Answer: We are not just a pet shop, we are also pet lovers. We consider many factors when selecting the products. One of the primary concerns is product quality. We don't feel comfortable selling something that we don't want to feed or use on our pets. Unfortunately, many pet products in the market are made of low quality ingredients (so called animal graded ingredients). So even though these products are in demand and can probably boost our sales, we don't want to carry them.

 

My pet looks the same whatever it eats, why do I need to feed pet food made with human grade ingredients?

Answer: Pets are individuals in different health states. In fact, some pets can consume a poor diet over prolonged period of time without any obvious ill effects. Some show signs of health problems after several years. However, there is concrete evidence that diet and health are closely related.

Many pet owners do not know the ingredients of the pet food. If you know that the food is made with meat and by-products from dead, dying and diseased animals and grain fragments, do you still feel comfortable to feed it to your pets?

 

What is 4-D meat? Which brand names of pet food use 4-D meat?

Answer: 4-D meat stands for meat from dead, dying, diseased and down (disabled) livestock. To avoid these meat products from entering human food market, they have to be denatured by toxic chemicals before they are transported to pet food factories.

Unless the pet food manufacturers state that their ingredients are human grade, they all use 4-D meat in their production (despite that they claim to use "fresh" chicken, lamb, turkey etc in their ads). The problem is AAFCO does not allow the manufacturers to put "human grade ingredients" in pet food label. As pet guardians, if you want to choose a good commercial pet food, you need to give extra effort to do your own research and make a comparison.

 

I have not heard of the products sold by your company before, why?

Answer: The most popular brand names you find in Hong Kong all come from large pet food manufacturers. Unfortunately, these manufacturers often use cheap and poor quality ingredients in order to cut down the production cost. Since they have been in the market for many years and have invested a lot in marketing and advertising, they are known to many people.

In the past decade, a group of small pet food manufacturers emerged in the market. They put more emphasis on the quality of pet food ingredients and are attracting a lot of attention in other countries. Many of these products have a short sales history in Hong Kong and it takes time to build up brand awareness here.

We encourage our customers to visit the manufacturers' websites and make the comparison. In fact, product quality is a much better guarantee for good health than brand names.

 

My pet likes to eat certain brand of food or snack, does this mean that they are more nutritious?

Answer: Not necessarily. Many pet food and snack contain sugar, molasses, artificial flavors and animal fat/digest. They may look appealing to your pets but are not nutritious. Check the product ingredients to be safe.

 

Should I give food supplements? Will my pet get excess nutrients?

Answer: It depends on individual pets. Since commercial pet foods are cooked under high temperature and pressure, many nutrients are lost in the process. Giving a broad spectrum vitamin/mineral supplement can provide nutritional balance. In addition, pet foods are mainly made of meat and grains, they often lack the phytonutrients present in vegetables and fruits. These phytonutrients are strong anti-oxidants and help detoxify the body. It is better to feed a supplement made from wholesome and natural food sources than synthetic sources. Nutrients from whole foods are more easily absorbed and assimilated, they are also less likely to cause overdose and toxic effects. One example is beta-carotene and vitamin A. Beta-carotene can be converted to vitamin A in the body, excess will be excreted. However, over consumption of synthetic vitamin A will cause toxicity.

Observe your pet's behavior can often reveal their dietary needs. If they like to eat grasses, dirt, faeces, look skinny, or have dry dull coat, it is a sign that they lack certain nutrients (phytonutrients, minerals, enzymes, essential fatty acid). However, please don't feed every supplement to your pets, excess can be harmful.

 

Is it good to change pet food regularly?

Answer: There are two different opinions. Some people believe that once you find a good food, you should stick with it. Others think that there is simply no optimal pet food which provides all nutrients in the proper amount and ratio. Changing pet food regularly can bring a better nutritional balance. Nutrients missing in Food A can be provided by Food B and vice versa.

 

How do I switch pet food?

Answer: Usually, it takes about 7-10 days to switch to a new pet food. In the first day, mix 90% of old food with 10% of new food. Increase the ratio of new food gradually over the next 7-10 days. This can prevent digestive problems associated with sudden change of pet food.

 

My pet has flea/tick or skin problem, I can get some drugs (pesticides/antibiotics) from the vet and take care of the problem? Why should I try the natural stuff?

Answer: Yes, it is a good idea to take your pets to the vet for diagnosis and perhaps treatment. However, over use of antibiotics can speed up the development of drug resistance. In addition, a recurrence is common as you have never treated the root of the problem. Even if your pet gets better after drug treatment, you should re-assess your pet's diet and living environment. Is there anything for improvement so its immune system can be strengthened? All pesticides are toxic. We are exposed to many toxic substances everyday. Many toxic chemicals have synergistic effects in our bodies which greatly increase their toxicity. We cannot ignore the long term cumulative effects of these chemicals. Frequent use of these toxic substances is not healthy for our pets, ourselves and the environment.

 

Do you have a return/refund policy?

Answer: If we deliver the wrong item, or the products are damaged, please notify us within 7 days of receipt. We will replace them or give you a full refund. We don't provide refund or free exchange for products that are delivered not because of our fault, e.g. you place an order for the wrong items, your pet doesn't like the food. Please check the products carefully when you receive the order, no refund or exchange will be provided for any used items or opened bag of food. See "How to Order" page to learn more.

 

I cannot log into my account!

Answer: Please refresh the page.  If this fails, try deleting the cookies of your browser.  If you still fail to log in, please contact us at info@wisepet.com and we will assist you.